Welcome to Yakyubaka.com

Asia Series 2008 (アジアシリーズ2008) dates set

by on Sep.12, 2008 @ 2:03 am, under NPB

The Asia Series is set to take place between 13th and 16th of November. The top teams from China, Taipei, Korea, and Japan will face off against each other in round robin format to determine the top 2 teams. On the final day of the series, the two top teams will play against each other for bragging rights in Asia.

November 13
Game 1: China (CBA) vs Taipei (CPBL)
Game 2: Japan (NPB) vs Korea (KBO)

November 14
Game 3: Korea (KBO) vs China (CBA)
Game 4: Taipei (CPBL) vs Japan (NPB)

November 15
Game 5: Japan (NPB) vs China (CBA)
Game 6: Korea (KBO) vs Taipei (CPBL)

November 16
Championship Game

The Asia Series began in 2005 and teams from the NPB have managed to take home the trophy in each of those seasons.

2005: Chiba Lotte Marines (NPB) beat the Samsung Lions (KBO), 5-3.
2006: Hokkaido Nippon Ham Fighters (NPB) beat the La New Bears (CPBL), 1-0.
2007: Chunichi Dragons (NPB) beat the SK Wyverns (KBO), 6-5.

Official Asia Series 2008 Website