Welcome to Yakyubaka.com

The 2009 Battery Awards

by on Oct.16, 2009 @ 2:24 am, under NPB

The Battery Award committee (made up of Sponichi and the Battery Association of Japan) announced the winners of the 2009 Battery Awards on Thursday.

The winners:

Central League

Dicky Gonzalez (P) and Shinnosuke Abe (C) from the Yomiuri Giants

Pacific League

Hideaki Wakui (P) and Ginjiro (C) from the Seibu Lions