Welcome to Yakyubaka.com

Sadaharu Oh elected chairman of Golden Players Club

by on Dec.14, 2009 @ 12:29 am, under Other

The Golden Players Club (Meikyukai) announced on Sunday that Sadaharu Oh was elected chairman and Isao Shibata was elected representative director.

Masaichi Kaneda also officially stepped down as chairman and representative director of the Golden Players Club.

Koji Yamamoto, Hisashi Yamada, and Osamu Higashio will take over as vice chairmen, positions previously held by Oh and Shigeo Nagashima.