Welcome to Yakyubaka.com

Shikoku – Kyushu Island League to begin on 4/3

by on Feb.26, 2010 @ 6:12 pm, under Independent

The Island League announced on Friday that their season will begin on April 3rd.  The league will play with following five teams in 2010: the  Ehime Mandarin Pirates, the Kagawa Olive Guyners, the Kochi Fighting Dogs, the Tokushima Indigo Socks, and the Nagasaki Saints.

(The Fukuoka Red Warblers will not be participating in the league this year due to insufficient funding.)

The Japan Future Baseball League will also begin on 4/3.  They will start their first year with two teams: Mie Three Arrows and the Osaka Gold Villicanes.