Welcome to Yakyubaka.com

2010 Farm Championship to take place in Niigata

by on Jul.25, 2010 @ 12:59 am, under NPB

The NPB announced on Saturday that this year's Farm Championship will take place on 10/2 at Niigata Hard Off ECO Stadium.

In other news, with the Central League and Pacific League playing out to a tie this year and with the All-Star Series ending in favor of the Central League (1-0-1), a Central League team will get first pick during the "waiver" portion (2nd round on) of the 2010 draft.

According to the rules, the league that takes the All-Star Series will get first selection during the waiver portion of the draft.

If the season were to end today, the first pick of the second round (and all even rounds moving forward) would go to Yokohama, followed by Rakuten, Hiroshima, Orix, Yakult, Nippon Ham, Chunichi, Lotte, Hanshin, Softbank, Yomiuri, and finally Seibu.  The third round (and all odd rounds moving forward) would see the above order flipped.