Welcome to Yakyubaka.com

Miyazaki 2010 Phoenix League Schedules Released

by on Sep.08, 2010 @ 6:55 pm, under NPB

The 2010 Miyazaki Phoenix League schedules were released by the NPB earlier today. The league will take place between 10/5 and 10/26 and will feature 146 games.

A total 16 teams will be participating in the league:

12 Ni-gun NPB teams

3 teams from the Korean Baseball Organization (Doosan Bears, Hanwha Eagles, and LG Twins)

1 team made up of players from the Island League

The Ni-gun Yomiuri team will also be playing a game on 10/16 against the roster Japan will be sending to the Intercontinental Cup.

Schedules for the 2010 Miyazaki Pheonix League can be found at the official NPB site.