Welcome to Yakyubaka.com

Chihiro Kaneko wins his 12th straight start

by on Sep.15, 2010 @ 4:25 am, under NPB

Chihiro Kaneko (ORI) won his 12th start in a row last night, becoming the first pitcher since Kazumi Saito (SOF) accomplished the feat in 2005.  Kaneko is now just just 2 victories away from the franchise record of 14 consecutive victories, set by Tetsuya Yoneda in 1973.  Incidentally, Yusaku Akimoto is the only other pitcher in franchise history to record 12 or more consecutive wins in a season with 13 in 1958.