Welcome to Yakyubaka.com

Tsuyoshi Nishioka records 23rd modasho of the year

by on Sep.15, 2010 @ 4:15 am, under NPB

Tsuyoshi Nishioka (LOT) recorded his 23rd modasho of the year last night.  The Pacific League and NPB record belongs to Ichiro Suzuki and his 26 modashos in 1996.  Alex Ramirez's 24 modashos in 2007 pace the Central League (and is good for 2nd in the NPB).  Tomonori Maeda (CL; 1998), Michihiro Ogasawara (PL; 2001) and Nishioka are all tied for third in the NPB with 23.