Welcome to Yakyubaka.com

2010 Battery Awards handed out on Thursday

by on Dec.03, 2010 @ 4:19 am, under NPB

The 2010 Battery Awards were handed out yesterday -- Toshiya Sugiuchi and Hidenori Tanoue picked up the award in the Pacific League while Kenta Maeda and Yoshiyuki Ishihara picked up the award in the Central League.

The All-Time Best Battery Award was also handed out yesterday.  Fans were asked to select one pitcher / catcher pair from the last 19 years (38 pitcher / catcher pairs in all) via mail-in ballots and the combo of Kimiyasu Kudo and Tsutomu Ito (the combo that won the first Battery Award in the PL in 1991) racked up the most votes.