Welcome to Yakyubaka.com

2011 Asia Series to begin on 11/25 in Taiwan

by on May.18, 2011 @ 7:14 pm, under NPB

The Asia Series steering committee announced the following today:

2011 Asia Series will begin on 11/25 in Taiwan.

The first round will take place between 11/25 and 11/27.  The top two teams will then play in the Finals.

The Finals game will take place on 11/29.

Australia will take China's (CBA) place in the tournament.  Japan (NPB), Korea (KBO), and Taiwan (CPBL) will make up the other three teams.

The Asia Series was originally slated to start on 11/11, but the date was pushed back in order to accommodate the changes to the NPB schedule (due to the earthquake).