Welcome to Yakyubaka.com

Samsung Lions take 2011 Asia Series

by on Nov.30, 2011 @ 1:08 am, under NPB, Postseason

The Samsung Lions beat the Softbank Hawks tonight, 5-3, and took the 2011 Asia Series.  The Softbank loss also ended the NPBs streak of four straight Asia Series Championships (Lotte in 2005, Nippon Ham in 2006, Chunichi in 2007, Seibu in 2008).

Won Sam Jang, who started and won two games for the Samsung Lions, was presented with the MVP award.


One comment on “Samsung Lions take 2011 Asia Series

Comments are closed.