Welcome to Yakyubaka.com

Aichi University Baseball League to go from five divisions to three

by on Jan.28, 2012 @ 8:30 pm, under College

The Aichi University Baseball League Federation held a board of directors meeting and a general meeting in Nagoya today and decided to work on decreasing the number of divisions from five to three.  The first division will remain the same with six teams; the second and third divisions will merge to form a twelve team second division; and the fourth and fifth divisions will merge to form an eleven team third division.

The changes will be effective beginning with the 2012 fall league.