Welcome to Yakyubaka.com

2012 Inter-league Awards – MVP, Nihon Seimei

by on Jun.21, 2012 @ 4:00 pm, under NPB

Inter-league MVP Award (2M yen Prize)

Tetsuya Utsumi (Yomiuri)
Won four games (tied for first), 1.29 ERA (6th best)

Nihon Seimei Award (1M yen Prize)

Toshiya Sugiuchi (Yomiuri)
Tossed a no-hitter, led the league in victories (tied with four) and strikeouts (forty-six), and had a 1.76 ERA (12th best).

Mitsuo Yoshikawa (Nippon Ham)
Won four games (tied for first) and had a 1.42 ERA (7th best).

Note: The Inter-league MVP Award goes to one player selected from the team that finished with the best record during Inter-league play.  The Nihon Seimei Award goes to two players, one from each league.

Source: Official NPB site