Welcome to Yakyubaka.com

[7/4/2013] Early details for 2013 Asia Series released

by on Jul.04, 2013 @ 11:57 pm, under NPB

The NPB released some details about the 2013 Asia Series today.

The tournament will take place between November 14 and 20 in Taiwan.  Six teams will compete: Australia Baseball League (one team), Chinese Baseball Association (one team), Chinese Professional Baseball League (two teams), Korean Baseball Organization (one team), Nippon Professional Baseball Organization (one team).

Group A

Chinese Baseball Association, Chinese Professional Baseball League 1 (Taiwan Series Winner), Korean Baseball Organization

Group B

Australia Baseball League, Chinese Professional Baseball League 2 (Taiwan Series Runner-up), Nippon Professional Baseball Organization

Basic Schedule

1st Stage
Date Gm Team 1 Team 2
11/15 (Fri) 1 Korean Baseball Organization Chinese Baseball Association
11/15 (Fri) 2 Nippon Professional Baseball Organization Chinese Professional Baseball League 2
11/16 (Sat) 3 Chinese Professional Baseball League 2 Australia Baseball League
11/16 (Sat) 4 Chinese Baseball Association Chinese Professional Baseball League 1
11/17 (Sun) 5 Australia Baseball League Nippon Professional Baseball Organization
11/17 (Sun) 6 Chinese Professional Baseball League 1 Korean Baseball Organization
2nd Stage
Date Gm Team 1 Team 2
11/18 (Mon) 7 Group A - 1st Place Team Group B - 2nd Place Team
11/19 (Tue) 8 Group B - 1st Place Team Group A - 2nd Place Team
Date Gm Team 1 Team 2
11/20 (Wed) 9 Winner Game 7 Winner Game 8

Previous Winners

Year Team League Location
2005 Chiba Lotte Marines NPB Japan
2006 Nippon Ham Fighters NPB Japan
2007 Chunichi Dragons NPB Japan
2008 Seibu Lions NPB Japan
2011 Samsung Lions KBO Taiwan
2012 Yomiuri Giants NPB Korea


Source: Sponichi 7/4/2013