Welcome to Yakyubaka.com

[10/9/2013] 2013 Central League Title Winners, Special Awards

by on Oct.09, 2013 @ 11:14 pm, under NPB

Central League Title Winners

Top Earned Run Average Maeda, Kenta Hiroshima 2.10 3rd
Most Wins Ogawa, Yasuhiro Yakult 16 1st
Most Strikeouts Messenger, Randy Hanshin 183 1st
Best Winning Percentage Ogawa, Yasuhiro Yakult .800 1st
Most Saves Nishimura, Kentaro Yomiuri 42 1st
Best Reliever (Hold Points)  Yamaguchi, Tetsuya Yomiuri 42 3rd
Mathieson, Scott Yomiuri 42 1st
Best Batting Average Blanco, Tony Yokohama .333 1st
Most Home Runs Balentien, Wladimir Yakult 60 3rd
Most Runs Batted In Blanco, Tony Yokohama 136 2nd
Most Stolen Bases Maru, Yoshihiro Hiroshima 29 1st
Best On Base Percentage Balentien, Wladimir Yakult .455 1st
Most Hits Murton, Matt Hanshin 178 3rd

Special Awards

Best Manager Award Hara, Tatsunori Yomiuri
Speed-Up Award Abe, Shinnosuke Yomiuri
Special Services Award  Maeda, Tomonori Hiroshima
Miyamoto, Shinya Yakult
Special Award
(for reaching base in fifteen
consecutive trips to the plate)
Hirose, Jun Hiroshima
Special Rookie Award To be determined  


Source: SponichiNHK 10/8/2013, Nikkan Sports 10/9/2013


See also:

[10/14/2013] 2013 Pacific League Title Winners, Special Awards